{"filing":{"accession":"0001104659-26-104314","url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314","form_type":"4","issuer_cik":"0001060391","issuer_name":"REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.","issuer_name_source":null,"issuer_ticker":"RSG","issuer_url":"/issuer/0001060391","period_of_report":"2026-08-28","filed_date":"2026-09-01","acceptance_dt":"2026-09-01T16:15:12+00:00","acceptance_label":"2026-09-01 16:15 UTC","ingested_at":"2026-09-02T05:26:30.437746+00:00","ingested_label":"2026-09-02 05:26 UTC","schema_version":null,"source":"Layline","parse_status":"parsed","parse_ok":true,"edgar_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1060391/0001104659-26-104314-index.htm","day_url":"/filings/2026-09-01"},"owners":[{"owner_cik":"0000902012","owner_name":"GATES WILLIAM H III","url":"/insider/0000902012","anchor":"owner-0000902012","role":"Ten percent owner","officer_title":null,"is_director":false,"is_officer":false,"is_ten_percent":true,"is_other":false,"filing_anchor":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314#owner-0000902012"},{"owner_cik":"0001052192","owner_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.","url":"/insider/0001052192","anchor":"owner-0001052192","role":"Ten percent owner","officer_title":null,"is_director":false,"is_officer":false,"is_ten_percent":true,"is_other":false,"filing_anchor":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314#owner-0001052192"}],"line_owners":[{"owner_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.; GATES WILLIAM H III","role":"Ten percent owner"}],"transactions":[{"id":9303693,"accession":"0001104659-26-104314","txn_seq":1,"anchor":"line-1","filing_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314","line_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314#line-1","is_derivative":false,"issuer_cik":"0001060391","issuer_name":"REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.","issuer_ticker":"RSG","issuer_name_source":null,"issuer_url":"/issuer/0001060391","owner_cik":null,"owner_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.; GATES WILLIAM H III","owner_display_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.","owner_url":null,"role":"Ten percent owner","role_mark":null,"role_mark_label":"Not attributed","role_mark_generic":"Not stated","n_reporting_owners":2,"other_reporting_owners":1,"officer_title":null,"security_title":"Common stock","transaction_code":"P","transaction_label":"Open-market purchase","open_market":true,"acquired_disposed":"A","direction_word":"acquired","shares":58533.0,"shares_display":"58,533","price_per_share":220.2897,"price_display":"220.29","price_state":"stated","total_value":12894217.0101,"total_display":"12,894,217.01","total_whole":"12,894,217","shares_owned_after":113993660.0,"shares_owned_after_display":"113,993,660","ownership_form":"D","is_10b5_1":null,"transaction_date":"2026-08-28","filed_date":"2026-09-01","scope":"global","indirect_nature":null,"deemed_execution_date":null,"conversion_or_exercise_price":null,"exercise_date":null,"expiration_date":null,"underlying_security_title":null,"underlying_shares":null,"equity_swap_involved":null,"footnote_ids":null},{"id":9303692,"accession":"0001104659-26-104314","txn_seq":2,"anchor":"line-2","filing_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314","line_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314#line-2","is_derivative":false,"issuer_cik":"0001060391","issuer_name":"REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.","issuer_ticker":"RSG","issuer_name_source":null,"issuer_url":"/issuer/0001060391","owner_cik":null,"owner_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.; GATES WILLIAM H III","owner_display_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.","owner_url":null,"role":"Ten percent owner","role_mark":null,"role_mark_label":"Not attributed","role_mark_generic":"Not stated","n_reporting_owners":2,"other_reporting_owners":1,"officer_title":null,"security_title":"Common stock","transaction_code":"P","transaction_label":"Open-market purchase","open_market":true,"acquired_disposed":"A","direction_word":"acquired","shares":124008.0,"shares_display":"124,008","price_per_share":220.7727,"price_display":"220.77","price_state":"stated","total_value":27377580.9816,"total_display":"27,377,580.98","total_whole":"27,377,581","shares_owned_after":114117668.0,"shares_owned_after_display":"114,117,668","ownership_form":"D","is_10b5_1":null,"transaction_date":"2026-08-28","filed_date":"2026-09-01","scope":"global","indirect_nature":null,"deemed_execution_date":null,"conversion_or_exercise_price":null,"exercise_date":null,"expiration_date":null,"underlying_security_title":null,"underlying_shares":null,"equity_swap_involved":null,"footnote_ids":null},{"id":9303691,"accession":"0001104659-26-104314","txn_seq":3,"anchor":"line-3","filing_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314","line_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314#line-3","is_derivative":false,"issuer_cik":"0001060391","issuer_name":"REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.","issuer_ticker":"RSG","issuer_name_source":null,"issuer_url":"/issuer/0001060391","owner_cik":null,"owner_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.; GATES WILLIAM H III","owner_display_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.","owner_url":null,"role":"Ten percent owner","role_mark":null,"role_mark_label":"Not attributed","role_mark_generic":"Not stated","n_reporting_owners":2,"other_reporting_owners":1,"officer_title":null,"security_title":"Common stock","transaction_code":"P","transaction_label":"Open-market purchase","open_market":true,"acquired_disposed":"A","direction_word":"acquired","shares":68859.0,"shares_display":"68,859","price_per_share":222.1215,"price_display":"222.12","price_state":"stated","total_value":15295064.3685,"total_display":"15,295,064.37","total_whole":"15,295,064","shares_owned_after":114186527.0,"shares_owned_after_display":"114,186,527","ownership_form":"D","is_10b5_1":null,"transaction_date":"2026-08-28","filed_date":"2026-09-01","scope":"global","indirect_nature":null,"deemed_execution_date":null,"conversion_or_exercise_price":null,"exercise_date":null,"expiration_date":null,"underlying_security_title":null,"underlying_shares":null,"equity_swap_involved":null,"footnote_ids":null},{"id":9303690,"accession":"0001104659-26-104314","txn_seq":4,"anchor":"line-4","filing_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314","line_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314#line-4","is_derivative":false,"issuer_cik":"0001060391","issuer_name":"REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.","issuer_ticker":"RSG","issuer_name_source":null,"issuer_url":"/issuer/0001060391","owner_cik":null,"owner_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.; GATES WILLIAM H III","owner_display_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.","owner_url":null,"role":"Ten percent owner","role_mark":null,"role_mark_label":"Not attributed","role_mark_generic":"Not stated","n_reporting_owners":2,"other_reporting_owners":1,"officer_title":null,"security_title":"Common stock","transaction_code":"P","transaction_label":"Open-market purchase","open_market":true,"acquired_disposed":"A","direction_word":"acquired","shares":155944.0,"shares_display":"155,944","price_per_share":221.3229,"price_display":"221.32","price_state":"stated","total_value":34513978.3176,"total_display":"34,513,978.32","total_whole":"34,513,978","shares_owned_after":114342471.0,"shares_owned_after_display":"114,342,471","ownership_form":"D","is_10b5_1":null,"transaction_date":"2026-08-31","filed_date":"2026-09-01","scope":"global","indirect_nature":null,"deemed_execution_date":null,"conversion_or_exercise_price":null,"exercise_date":null,"expiration_date":null,"underlying_security_title":null,"underlying_shares":null,"equity_swap_involved":null,"footnote_ids":null},{"id":9303689,"accession":"0001104659-26-104314","txn_seq":5,"anchor":"line-5","filing_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314","line_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314#line-5","is_derivative":false,"issuer_cik":"0001060391","issuer_name":"REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.","issuer_ticker":"RSG","issuer_name_source":null,"issuer_url":"/issuer/0001060391","owner_cik":null,"owner_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.; GATES WILLIAM H III","owner_display_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.","owner_url":null,"role":"Ten percent owner","role_mark":null,"role_mark_label":"Not attributed","role_mark_generic":"Not stated","n_reporting_owners":2,"other_reporting_owners":1,"officer_title":null,"security_title":"Common stock","transaction_code":"P","transaction_label":"Open-market purchase","open_market":true,"acquired_disposed":"A","direction_word":"acquired","shares":102195.0,"shares_display":"102,195","price_per_share":222.3008,"price_display":"222.30","price_state":"stated","total_value":22718030.256,"total_display":"22,718,030.26","total_whole":"22,718,030","shares_owned_after":114444666.0,"shares_owned_after_display":"114,444,666","ownership_form":"D","is_10b5_1":null,"transaction_date":"2026-08-31","filed_date":"2026-09-01","scope":"global","indirect_nature":null,"deemed_execution_date":null,"conversion_or_exercise_price":null,"exercise_date":null,"expiration_date":null,"underlying_security_title":null,"underlying_shares":null,"equity_swap_involved":null,"footnote_ids":null},{"id":9303688,"accession":"0001104659-26-104314","txn_seq":6,"anchor":"line-6","filing_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314","line_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314#line-6","is_derivative":false,"issuer_cik":"0001060391","issuer_name":"REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.","issuer_ticker":"RSG","issuer_name_source":null,"issuer_url":"/issuer/0001060391","owner_cik":null,"owner_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.; GATES WILLIAM H III","owner_display_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.","owner_url":null,"role":"Ten percent owner","role_mark":null,"role_mark_label":"Not attributed","role_mark_generic":"Not stated","n_reporting_owners":2,"other_reporting_owners":1,"officer_title":null,"security_title":"Common stock","transaction_code":"P","transaction_label":"Open-market purchase","open_market":true,"acquired_disposed":"A","direction_word":"acquired","shares":41687.0,"shares_display":"41,687","price_per_share":223.2956,"price_display":"223.30","price_state":"stated","total_value":9308523.6772,"total_display":"9,308,523.68","total_whole":"9,308,524","shares_owned_after":114486353.0,"shares_owned_after_display":"114,486,353","ownership_form":"D","is_10b5_1":null,"transaction_date":"2026-08-31","filed_date":"2026-09-01","scope":"global","indirect_nature":null,"deemed_execution_date":null,"conversion_or_exercise_price":null,"exercise_date":null,"expiration_date":null,"underlying_security_title":null,"underlying_shares":null,"equity_swap_involved":null,"footnote_ids":null},{"id":9303687,"accession":"0001104659-26-104314","txn_seq":7,"anchor":"line-7","filing_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314","line_url":"/filing/0001104659-26-104314#line-7","is_derivative":false,"issuer_cik":"0001060391","issuer_name":"REPUBLIC SERVICES, INC.","issuer_ticker":"RSG","issuer_name_source":null,"issuer_url":"/issuer/0001060391","owner_cik":null,"owner_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.; GATES WILLIAM H III","owner_display_name":"CASCADE INVESTMENT, L.L.C.","owner_url":null,"role":"Ten percent owner","role_mark":null,"role_mark_label":"Not attributed","role_mark_generic":"Not stated","n_reporting_owners":2,"other_reporting_owners":1,"officer_title":null,"security_title":"Common stock","transaction_code":"P","transaction_label":"Open-market purchase","open_market":true,"acquired_disposed":"A","direction_word":"acquired","shares":1174.0,"shares_display":"1,174","price_per_share":224.0173,"price_display":"224.02","price_state":"stated","total_value":262996.3102,"total_display":"262,996.31","total_whole":"262,996","shares_owned_after":114487527.0,"shares_owned_after_display":"114,487,527","ownership_form":"D","is_10b5_1":null,"transaction_date":"2026-08-31","filed_date":"2026-09-01","scope":"global","indirect_nature":null,"deemed_execution_date":null,"conversion_or_exercise_price":null,"exercise_date":null,"expiration_date":null,"underlying_security_title":null,"underlying_shares":null,"equity_swap_involved":null,"footnote_ids":null}],"n_transactions":7,"line_constants":{"security_title":"Common stock","transaction_code":"P","transaction_label":"Open-market purchase","open_market":true},"provenance":{"source_pass":"Layline","parse_status":"parsed","schema_version":null,"retrieved_at":"2026-09-02T05:26:30.437746+00:00","retrieved_label":"2026-09-02 05:26 UTC","primary_document":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1060391/0001104659-26-104314-index.htm","accepted_at":"2026-09-01T16:15:12+00:00","accepted_label":"2026-09-01 16:15 UTC"},"related":[],"related_rule":"Other filings held for the same issuer and the same period of report. This is a heuristic match, not an authoritative amendment link: the store holds no 4/A-to-original relation and the catalog does not invent one.","canonical_url":"https://ebomi.com/filing/0001104659-26-104314","retrieved_at":"2026-09-02T09:12:39+00:00","coverage":{"filings":1506293,"transactions":4290787,"issuers":28597,"insiders":152303,"first_filed_date":"2003-06-30","last_filed_date":"2026-09-01","last_ingest":"2026-09-02T05:26:30.437746+00:00","counts_are":{"filings":"estimate","transactions":"estimate","issuers":"estimate","insiders":"estimate"},"source":"SEC EDGAR Form 4 filings, parsed by ebomi","fault":false},"license":{"underlying_records":"US SEC filings are public records of the United States government and are not subject to copyright. The transactional facts in them are not ours to license.","this_presentation":"The parsing, normalisation, curation, and presentation are ebomi's own work.","grant":"undecided","grant_note":"The open licence for ebomi's own layer is an open owner decision (SPEC-20260731T1159Z open question 3: CC BY 4.0 or CC0 with a citation request). Until it is taken, no grant is asserted here.","citation_request":"Balogh, A. Insider trading. Scientific Data 10, 237 (2023)","url":"https://ebomi.com/license"},"fair_use":{"policy":"These JSON endpoints are open and unauthenticated. Please read them at a human pace, identify your client in the User-Agent header, and use the published dataset for bulk work rather than crawling page by page.","bulk_alternative":"doi:10.1038/s41597-023-02147-6"}}